I Love You Seven Different Ways

1 I fell in love on that first day

with how your blue eyes met mine.

2 When you grabbed my face with both hands

and kissed me and I felt our hearts intertwine.

3 When we stood on a river bank and exchanged bands

and vows of how we would love each other beyond death.

4 But I have learned that love changes

with every new day from loss, to our baby’s first breath,

5 and then seeing all the ranges

of emotions as you became a father.

6 And when you knew you had to say goodbye,

even if for a short time, caused me to falter.

7 Each day away is a sacrifice

that I would not endure for anyone else.

 

Because I love you. Infidimensionally.


 

Leave a Reply

