Seamless 

Your hands trace the lines of my back

Sending thrilling intensity over my skin,

Goose flesh rising, senses under attack,

I cannot wait for you to touch me again.

Our bodies entwined as we lost hold of the world

We couldn’t seem to escape the lure of the sheets

We could lie forever next to each other curled,

Timeless, hours, years, a day, century, or week.

Your soft lips whisper kisses over mine

Electricity rising from the depth of my soul

Gentle, firm, loving caresses, genuine,

Losing myself in euphoria, losing control.

Fitted together like two pieces of a broken pot

A whole separated painfully with sharp immediacy

Our jagged edges for their mates being sought

To rejoin someday, in touch, in purpose, seamlessly.

Leave a Reply

