Happy Birthday!

I hope you know how much I love you and wish I could be with you to celebrate this day. My hope for this birthday is that you find some time to relax, to clear your mind and center your thoughts, to realize where you want to be when your next birthday rolls around. 

My gift to you, hopefully, is peace of mind that I will care for your daughter, that I will cherish our marriage from thousands of miles away, and that I will protect your trust.

Know that I will think of you all day, treasuring the memories of your birthdays passed and anticipating the joys of birthdays to come. 

I love you. Happy birthday, from your soulmate halfway across the world.

A Soldier’s Wife

Leave a Reply

