I know you love me

I know you love me in the way your eyes brighten as we debate

I know you love me in the way you bury your face in my neck.

I know you love me in the way you never falter to tell me “I love you”

And I know you love me by the curve of your smile

When your eyes meet mine and our hands entwine.

When you encircle my waist and twirl me around

The kitchen in our socks not even to sound.

When you rise out of bed each early morning

And try to leave without waking my snoring

But I called you back whenever I felt your absence 

Beside me and demanded my good morning goodbye kiss.

I know you love me by the strength of your actions,

Your daily commitment, your outward affections.

I know you love me so I sleep soundly in knowing,

My husband, soulmate, best friend, our love will keep growing.

Leave a Reply

