Two As One or the Red String Runs Taunt

He is to me the foam upon my sea

Billowing up from my depths to ride on waves

Stretching towards the beachy barriers

Pulling back to chase horizons.
He has become as flesh to my bone

Gripped by ligament, sinew, muscle

All sewn together with veins 

Destruction of part forever marring the whole.
To separate us would mean to rend my soul

To divide my life’s blood from my lungs

My heart from my tongue

Told to thrive within a shriven corpse.
Physiologically whole but dissected 

All the same.

Leave a Reply

